That’s a circle that turns ’round upon itself

I don’t always post to acknowledge the anniversary of the establishment of this blog. But sometimes I do, and this is one of those sometimes! Eight years ago today I staked out a spot on the internet to collect announcements and links to my writing projects and random thoughts about storytelling and such.

As always, such a moment prompts a certain amount of reflection and appreciation. I’m glad I’ve been able to keep up with the writing, and that this blog didn’t become a slightly embarrassing blip about three or four stories I managed to get out there almost a decade ago before getting distracted and/or giving up. I’m deeply grateful to all the editors and publishers I’ve had the pleasure of working with along the way (especially Lycan Valley Press, bringing forth ASSORTED MALIGNANCIES in just like a week and a half, pre-ordering still available!).

And I’m especially thankful for all of you who have come along for the ride, checking out my mind missives whether in the form of these blog posts or my anthology appearances. Here’s to much more to come in the future!

Leave a comment